Back to Press Briefing Home

Most recent at top.

Sunday, May 31, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Saturday, May 30, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Friday, May 29, 2020

Today’s press briefing was a little different, focusing mostly on the police killing of George Floyd Minneapolis on Monday, May 25, 2020. Protests and riots have followed in Minneapolis and around the country, including in Columbus on Thursday night, May 28 during which protesters broke into the Ohio Statehouse.

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020
Sunday, May 24, 202
Saturday, May 23,2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Saturday, May 16, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Friday, May 15, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Friday, May 8, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Thursday, May 7, 2020

In this press briefing, Governor DeWine talks in detail about aspects of reopening Ohio’s economy.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

There was no press briefing today.

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

In this briefing, Governor DeWine announces state budget cuts totaling $775 million as a result of the COVID-19 crisis.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Governor DeWine opened this afternoon with a moment of silence for the Kent State shootings 50 years ago today, and spoke about protests held at the home of Ohio Health Director, Dr. Amy Acton, and attacks on the media (begins at 9 minutes into the video).

Friday, May 1, 2020

Back to Press Briefing Home


A Request to my Facebook Friends: If you have a comment I encourage you to enter it below instead of on Facebook. This way everyone can participate in the conversation!

A Request to Everyone: All opinions are welcome. I only ask that we remain civil and respectful of one another.

Authors

Leave a Reply